top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

Halloween Decorating & DIYs

Hello everyone! I am back from the dead and ready to put out some new blog content just in time for Halloween. Everyone who knows me knows I am absolutely obsessed with spooky season. From binge watching horror movies to eating candy corn for breakfast, I live and breathe all things Fall and Halloween starting in early September.

I somehow convinced my mom to let me start decorating the house early, and I got to use all the leftover decorations to make my bedroom as cozy and spooky as possible! Here is how I decorated my bedroom for fall/Halloween:

If you are a longtime reader of my blog, you may remember my Jack Skellington pillow from a previous post I made about a Halloween party I threw in 2017. I've had it for a few years and I can't not bring it out every time fall rolls around! Nightmare Before Christmas has been one of my favorite Halloween movies to watch since I was a kid, and I love that I have carried that with me into adulthood. I got this pillow from a pop-up Halloween shop a few years back, but Jack Skellington decor is in stores every single year during the Halloween season. It never gets old! I also decorated my bed with a spooky pumpkin blanket that I got from Target a couple years ago. They have a selection of fuzzy Halloween blankets every year as well.

Like I said, I got to use all the leftover decor, which didn't leave me with much to work with. I decided to decorate my side tables with as many little trinkets as I could find. One of my favorite things I did was take these little cauldrons I got from the Target dollar spot last year and put my plants in them. It helped fill up the space more but also made my plants look more spooky! The little pumpkins are also from the Target Dollar spot. Every year they have tons of variety of miniature pumpkins, and I have accumulated and unhealthy amount over the years.

I can't resist having a candy bowl next to my bed, and this leaf-shaped bowl is from Dollar Tree. I got it a few years ago, but they still have it in stock this year! All the spiders and skulls are also from Dollar Tree, and the little toys were a gift from a friend. I had so many little toys and skulls that I piled them up in the little coffin I got from Target. The "Candy Corn, October 31st" sign is again, from Target (I think I have a problem).

I couldn't not make some DIYs to help fill up the space on my side tables. The "Double Double, Toil and Trouble" sign was made with construction paper and lots and lots of glitter. I used my Cricut to cut out all the letters and then glued them onto a page and popped it into a frame. I love how it turned out and I like how it brought some color into an otherwise kind of dull display. I also used my Cricut to make my DIY Spells and Witchcraft books. I literally just covered some old books in black construction paper and stuck the letters to the side. Easy as pie! If you don't have a Cricut, you can just pick up some letter stickers at Walmart or Dollar Tree and it will have the same effect! I found a similar-looking spooky book decor piece that was way overpriced. I made my own for free because I already had all the stuff at home. You can't go wrong with that!

Thanks so much for checking out my Halloween bedroom decor! If you enjoyed it, please leave a comment and a like! If you have any suggestions for more Halloween content you'd like to see, please let me know! Thanks for reading! :)


bottom of page