top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

Styling basic T-shirts

My fashion blog has really been lacking in fashion lately! I have been so consumed with decorating my new living space that I have barely been leaving the house. But, recently I actually took the time to go out and plan some outfits. I have been absolutely LOVING just throwing on a basic t-shirt recently. Here is how I have been styling them:

This t-shirt from Shein is the least basic because it actually has a pattern on it, but it was my favorite one to style! I have been obsessed with anything with a leaf print on it (as you will see on my upcoming bedroom tour), and I love pairing greens with mauve-y pinks. You can't go wrong with a tee tucked into some mom jeans, so that's exactly what I did with this outfit! I have been wearing these distressed mom jeans from American Eagle non-stop. The whites in the t-shirt paired so nicely with my white sneakers too! I felt so cute when I wore this outfit out.

This next outfit has a super basic $3 t-shirt from Walmart. I love shopping at Walmart for basic pieces like this because they are really cheap and they go with everything! Because the t-shirt is so basic, I paired it with a pretty drastic-patterned pair of pants (surprise, surprise they're from Shein). Again, the leaf print gets me every time! I love how the tee and the sneakers dress these pants down, but I could easily dress them up if I wanted to!

I styled this next t-shirt (again, just a basic from Walmart) two different ways. In the first outfit, I was going to a nice lunch with my mom and wanted to dress my tee up a little bit. I paired it with these gorgeous striped pants from Boscovs that I purchased with teaching in mind. A year ago, you probably would never catch me wearing professional-esque clothing outside of a professional setting, but I have been loving styling it to make it look more basic and casual. You can't see in the picture, but I paired the outfit with some sneakers to make sure I was still giving off that casual vibe. The second outfit is more edgy. I love this army print skirt from Walmart! I wore it all the time in the fall, but it works pretty well for the summer months too. To top off this outfit, I just paired it with my sister's converse and boom! Basic t-shirt styled into a super cute outfit.

I have been wearing nothing but basic tees recently, and I have been really loving styling them in different ways! I love that you can either make them super casual or totally dress them up. I'd love to see how you style your favorite basics! Thanks for reading! Please give this post a like, leave a comment, and subscribe! :)


bottom of page