top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

California Trip 2019

I know I have been absent on my blog lately, but I couldn't not write a post about my trip to California. I have been dreaming of visiting my aunt and uncle in San Francisco for as long as I can remember, and it finally happened! If you're planning a trip to Cali in the future, or you just want to see what San Francisco has to offer, you're going to want to take a look at this post.

If you know me at all, you know that the first stop I made in San Francisco was to a pizza place! After 6 hours on a flight with no food, the pizza in the first picture was the best thing I have ever eaten! I consider myself a pizza connoisseur, and I have heard some crappy reviews about California pizza. However, all the pizza I had in California (and that's surprisingly a lot for being there for less than a week) was pretty great! My uncle knew the best places to take me to and none of them disappointed. I also spent a lot of time in wineries, bakeries, and chocolate shops. When on vacation, right?

One of the first things my aunt said to me when I arrived in California was that I was going to see the Golden Gate Bridge from tons of angles that week. As you can see, she was right! Being a major Full House fan growing up, seeing the Golden Gate Bridge for the first time was a big deal for me. It was stunning from every angle. My pictures don't do it justice. I definitely recommend seeing this bridge at least once in your life!

From the massive skyscrapers in the city to the beautiful Palace of Fine Arts, San Francisco really was a beautiful place to explore! The Palace of Fine Arts is another place I definitely recommend seeing. It was absolutely gorgeous. They even have weddings in that building because it's so beautiful! One of my favorite places to go, though, was China Town! I had so much fun exploring the shops in China Town. When I was a kid, my parents visited San Francisco and came back with tons of gifts for my sister and I from China Town. So, it was a really fun experience for me to explore it for myself and to see that they are still selling some of the stuff I got as a gift when I was a kid.

These pictures speak for themselves, but some of my favorite memories from California were the beautiful views. If this isn't worth traveling to Cali, I don't know what is!

One of my absolute favorite parts of the trip was seeing the seals! They were absolutely hilarious! They were trying to push each other off of the dock and yelling at each other. It was so amazing to see so many of them in one spot! I could have stayed there and watched them all day. We also saw some otters swimming around, but I wasn't able to get a good picture of them. We even saw a coyote on the side of the road as we were driving! It was so cool.

One of the last things we did before we got on a plane to go home was visit Muir Woods. These woods have some of the tallest trees in the world! It was so hard to get a picture that showed just how tall these trees really were, but trust me when I tell you they were MASSIVE! I was amazed at how big these trees were and I had a blast exploring the woods.

A few weeks ago, I had never been on an airplane in my life. And now I can say I have been on three planes and I have traveled almost three thousand miles from home! I am so glad I had the opportunity to go out and explore California and spend time with some of my favorite people. This will definitely be a blog post I look back on for a long time. Thanks for reading! Give this post a like, leave a comment, and subscribe! :)


bottom of page