top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

Student Teaching Week 1 OOTW

I am so excited to announce that I just finished my first week of student teaching! I am so excited to finish this semester strong and get my degree. If you know me at all, you know that I went hard when it came to fashion this first week in the classroom. Let me show you my outfits:

On Monday, I wanted to keep it casual and comfy, but I also wanted to look like a teacher. So, I wore some comfy striped pants from Boscovs. I paired it with my handy-dandy basic t-shirt from Walmart. Also from Walmart are my super cute black sandals that you can't really see in this picture. I wanted to bring a little bit of color into this outfit, so I put on a yellow statement necklace from Francescas that I have been obsessed with lately.

Tuesday was a sweltering 93 degrees, and I didn't want to be caught outside at recess in anything less than a tank top. So, I paired this plain white tank with some teacher-y grid style pants and some white sandals. We happened to read Pete the Cat I Love my White Shoes, so my sandals turned out to be a great conversation piece.

Again, Wednesday was super hot, so I am wearing a gingham tank top from Walmart. Actually, this whole outfit is from Walmart! I absolutely love this style of pants that Walmart carries. They are super stretchy, comfy jeggings and I have them in a bunch of colors. I have to say, though, this army green is probably my favorite!

The first thing you probably notice in Thursday's outfit is that I am wearing the same sandals I wore almost everyday this week. They are just so simple and they go with everything! If you are a frequenter on my blog, you may recognize these pants. I tucked the top of my favorite jumpsuit down to create some super comfy, slouchy pants. They paired perfectly with my black blouse and sandals combo, too!

Friday! Wooo! Friday is teacher dress down day in the school I am in, so I dug through my drawers until I found my one pair of jeans that don't have holes in them. I still wanted to look like a teacher, though, so I put on this really pretty blouse with roses all over it. You can't see them, but I am actually wearing earrings that perfectly match my shirt! And again, I am wearing the same old black sandals.

I have been having a blast in the classroom, from experimenting with fashion to playing with Play-Doh. I will be very busy in the coming months with teaching, so my blog may be a little neglected as times. I will get posts up as much as I can! Thanks for reading! Give this post a like, leave a comment, and subscribe! :)

bottom of page