top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

What I Got For Christmas 2018

I have really been slacking on the blog front lately. I would really like to get back into writing some fun content, and I thought the best way to start was to show you what I got for Christmas this year! This year's Christmas haul is a future teacher's absolute DREAM. I am so excited to have my own classroom and all my Christmas gifts made me even more excited! I got other stuff too, so keep reading to see what I got for Christmas!

Christmas wouldn't be complete if my mom didn't completely spoil me with different toiletries and stuff to make me smell good. She never disappoints! I am a massive fan of Lush products, and I was so happy to open up my stocking and find some bath bombs! I also got a face mask, some deodorant, shower gel, and body spray! If I didn't know any better, I'd think my mom was trying to tell me I stink.

Being the fashion-blogger that I am, I usually ask Santa for nothing but clothes for Christmas. This year, I didn't even put clothes on my list, but Santa came through anyway! I have been obsessed with polar bears this winter, and I got this really cute polar bear sweater! I love it because I can continue to wear it all winter because it isn't really Christmassy. I also got a whole bunch of really cute socks that I can't wait to wear!

Now onto the teacher stuff! I was so excited to open all of these classroom-themed Christmas gifts! I opened up tons of brightly-colored bins, books, and CRAYONS! There is nothing a teacher loves more than a fresh pack of crayons. I also got my own laminator! Sure, schools typically have laminators for teachers to use whenever they want. But how nice is it going to be to laminate stuff at home instead of waiting until the next day? Its going to save me a bunch of time. Last but not least. my favorite present this Christmas was my Cricut! A Cricut is basically a fancy cutting machine that can cut anything from leather to paper. It can cut anything you want! I have already used it to cut vinyl to create t-shirts and cardstock to make labels for my future classroom. I am even thinking about using it to make products to sell on Etsy once I get the hang of how to use it. All of these presents were a huge step in decorating my future classroom and I am so excited and thankful. I hope everyone is having a safe and happy holiday season. Please give this post a like, leave a comment, and subscribe! :)

bottom of page