top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

Walmart Bath Bombs- Review

Anyone who follows me on social media knows I love a good bath bomb. It really sucks that bath bombs can be so expensive. I absolutely love Lush bath products, but they are just not small-budget friendly. So, I have been trying different types and brands of bath bombs. Recently, I have been picking up quite a few bath bombs from Walmart. If anyone out there is like me and is looking for some good quality, inexpensive bath bombs, check out my review of some from Walmart.

The first bath bomb I picked up is this cherry blossom scented one from body & earth. This bath bomb smelled kinda like cherry-scented cleaning products. Once it was dissolved, though, the scent got less intense and it was actually a really nice smell. This bomb fizzed out super quickly and left the bath a really pretty mauve-y pink. It wasn't quite as colorful as a lush bomb, but it did the job!

This Wine Time bath bomb from Onyx Bathhouse is one that I have used and loved multiple times. Being both a wine lover and a bath lover, this bath treat is perfect for me. Its cranberry-ish scent lingers for a long time because this bath bomb takes awhile to completely fizz out. Once it's all gone, it leaves the water a deep purple/black color. It is really nice with an evening bath and a nice glass of wine.

This Mermaid bath bomb from Me Bath is another one that I have used and loved on more than one occasion. This bomb smells fresh and clean and fizzes out super quickly. It leaves the water a gorgeous turquoise blue color with a layer of moisturizing oil on top. When your bath is over, you will be left with super soft skin. I tend to have dry skin sometimes, so this bath bomb has been perfect for me!

I think that this So Satisfying bath bomb is my favorite. I can't really describe the smell other than to say it smelled great. It fizzed out really slowly so the scent lingered for a long time. I think the best part about this bath bomb is the GLITTER! I expected the glitter to just be on the outside layer of this bomb, but it was all throughout! It left my bath so glittery and it showed up perfectly on camera. The gold glitter paired with a blush pink bath was the best thing in the world.

I would probably buy and use all of these bath bombs again. I am and always will be a lover and supporter of Lush, but sometimes their products are just too expensive. These Walmart bath bombs are half the price and they didn't disappoint at all. I definitely recommend going to the bath section and sorting through their huge selection until you find a bath bomb that suits you. Thanks for reading! Please give this post a like, leave a comment, and subscribe! :)

bottom of page