top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

New Years Resolutions 2019

I am usually not one to make New Years resolutions. And if I do, I am definitely not one to keep them. This year, though, I have some great things in mind for myself, and I really want to keep up with them! First, though, I want to take a look at some of my favorite moments of 2018:

This random assortment of pictures was my 2018 in a nutshell. I spent holidays and had fun traveling with friends and family last year. I spent a lot of time taking in beautiful moments last year. I lost some friends and got even closer with others last year. I finished student teaching and graduated college last year. And what a freakin' year it was!

As great as 2018 was, I feel very motivated and excited to make 2019 even better. The number one thing I am excited to accomplish this year is to get a teaching job. I took such a huge step in 2018 and graduated college. 2019 is going to be the year I become a real life teacher. I am absolutely terrified but I couldn't be more excited to start my career!

Something that I really took pride in last year was cutting toxic energy out of my life. I am someone who has so much trouble letting go of people even if they are making me feel absolutely horrible about myself and my life. I cut so much toxicity out of my life in 2018, and I vow that in 2019 that I will cut anyone out of my life at the first sign of toxicity. It is insane how much more free and happy you feel when you surround yourself with people who support you and make you feel great rather than people that make you feel crappy and unworthy. I am feeling great going into this year and I want to keep it that way!

Another thing I want to do in 2019 is get fit and eat healthier. I know this is the most cliche resolution ever, but hear me out. I want to continue on with the trend of feeling better about my life, and getting active and putting healthy things into my body is going to keep that trend going! A couple of summers ago, I was going to the gym regularly and eating healthy. I felt awesome! I am so disappointed in myself for stopping, but theres no time like the present.

Lastly, I want to take more pictures and write down more memories. I am a very sentimental person, and I love looking back on memories and old pictures. A few years ago, I wrote down every funny memory that happened in one year and it was amazing how much I completely forgot about after reading over the memories again. I want to be able to look back on memories and enjoy the moments I have had throughout this year.

I hope everyone had a safe and happy New Years! I can't wait to do some great things this year, and I wish only great things for all of you in 2019! Thanks for reading! Please give this post a like, leave a comment, and subscribe! :)

bottom of page