top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

Styling the Same Jumpsuit 2 Ways

Some of my favorite things to wear during the summertime are jumpsuits. I love that you can easily dress a jumpsuit up or down depending on what your plans are. Here is how I used the same jumpsuit (from Walmart) to create two pretty different looks; one dressed up and one dressed down!

This first look is super laid back and playful. The first thing I do to dress an outfit down is to pair them with some sneakers. I slipped on my white rocket dogs, but there was still something missing. So, I put on a white t-shirt to tie the sneakers into the look and to dress the jumpsuit down even more. I love how a plain tee looks with a tank overtop. I also went for a fun top knot hairstyle to make this look even more playful and casual! I love how this outfit turned out.

This picture makes me laugh because the wide legs of the jumpsuit make my feet look super tiny. But, I love this outfit anyway! This jumpsuit is pretty dressy by default, so it really wasn't hard to create this look. These open-toed booties are probably my favorite shoes. They really made this jumpsuit look super dressy and flirty! I decided to wear a delicate layered necklace to dress this outfit up a little more. I love how this look turned out as well. I would wear it to a nice dinner or even a wedding!

I used to look at a jumpsuit as something to throw on as a simple outfit (and I still do, sometimes!). Experimenting with fashion has opened my eyes to the amount of looks you can create with a jumpsuit. I hope you enjoyed seeing these outfits as much as I enjoyed creating them! Please give this post a like, leave a comment, and subscribe! :)

bottom of page