top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

Garlic Bread with Dipping Sauce

I have been sneaking a few healthy recipes in with my usual fashion and DIY posts lately. But, if I am being completely honest, one of my favorite things to do is to indulge in some freakin' carbs! I absolutely love garlic bread, and I have been buying and eating frozen Texas Toast for years. Once I had the idea of making my own garlic bread, I vowed to never go back to the frozen stuff! Try this quick and easy recipe and you'll find out why!

So, the first thing you're going to do is preheat your oven to around 415 degrees. This high heat will allow your bread to crisp up super fast! Next, I put two slices of bread on a lightly greased baking sheet and slathered them in some garlic butter. You can use store-bought garlic butter or you can make your own (I made my own using this super easy recipe). Then, you stick the bread in the oven for about five minutes.

While your bread is in the oven, you can make your dipping sauce. To make the sauce, you will need a 15 ounce can of plain tomato sauce (I personally like to use the 'no salt added' sauce because the amount of salt they add in the regular cans is ridiculous and unnecessary). You will also need 1 3/4 teaspoon of onion powder, 3/4 teaspoon basil, 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, and, of course, 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder. All you do is mix all the ingredients together. It's that easy! I typically mix mine in a Tupperware dish to make for easy storage and less dishes!

I personally love cheese on my garlic bread, but if you're not a cheese person, just ignore this part of the post and stick your bread back in the oven for another couple of minutes. If you are a cheese lover, then you're going to sprinkle some all over your bread slices. I absolutely love the Kraft Italian cheese blend. I use it on everything! Again, this is optional, but I like to sprinkle a little but of Italian seasoning on top of the cheese to add a little extra flavor. Once the bread is all cheesy, stick it back in the oven and broil it until the cheese is bubbly and golden.

Once the cheese is slightly golden on top, your bread is ready! When it is fresh out of the oven, I like to sprinkle a little bit more parmesan cheese on top. Yummy! Once your bread is ready, heat up some of your dipping sauce in the microwave and enjoy!

As much as I try to eat healthy, I can't help but crave this delicious garlic bread all the time! It is sooo good! You can eat it on it's own or on the side of pizza or pasta. And it is so quick and so easy to make! Let me know if you recreate this recipe and if you enjoy it! Please give this post a like, leave a comment, and subscribe! :)

bottom of page