top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

Watkins Glen 2018

Last weekend, I got the opportunity to visit Watkins Glen with my parents. It was such a fun weekend full of wine tastings and waterfalls! I definitely recommend taking a trip down there because there is so much to do. I thought I'd share some of my favorite memories from the weekend:

When we first arrived in Watkins Glen, we went straight to the wine! Every winery closes around four or five, so we wanted to make sure we had a chance to visit a few before our dinner reservation. We did tastings at three wineries. They each had a unique wine list and their very own gorgeous view! My favorite part was drinking warm mulled wine on the deck at Atwater Vineyards. It was starting to get chilly and it was so nice having something warm to drink while looking at the beautiful view.

According to Jerlandos Pizza, they have the, "best pizza in upstate New York." I, being the self-proclaimed pizza critic that I am, had to test this. The garlic knots were amazing! They were served in a pool of butter with some delicious marinara sauce. We brought home the leftovers and my brothers demolished the rest of them. As for the pizza, it was pretty good. It was definitely not the best pizza I have ever had, but it was the only pizza I have had in upstate New York, so, I am going to have to agree that it is the best! We went to another restaurant and I got this delicious mango cocktail that I just had to share a picture of.

My favorite part of the weekend was exploring. One of my favorite things in the world is watching a waterfall crash down, so you can imagine how I felt taking all of these photos! The first two waterfalls were just ones that we saw on the side of the road and decided to pull over and check out. I was so happy we did because they were absolutely amazing to see! My parents and I had a lot of fun walking through the gorge at Watkins Glen state park. We saw tons of waterfalls and rock formations and fall leaves all over the place. It was so beautiful!

I can't write a blog post without mentioning my favorite place to shop, Shein! This really cute color block sweater is my most recent Shein find. I loved wearing it with some white Rocketdogs, some AE jeans, and a brown leather jacket. This is definitely going to be a go-to outfit this fall.

I hope you enjoyed seeing some of my pictures and memories from Watkins Glen. I had the best time, and I definitely recommend taking a trip there if you're looking for somewhere new to visit. We were only there for less than 24 hours, but I would have loved to stay longer. I hope you enjoyed! Thanks for reading! Please give this post a like, leave a comment, and subscribe :)

bottom of page