top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

DIY Wall Art

I'm sure we all know the feeling of really wanting to change up our home space but not being able to afford anything crazy. I know I do! I love to change up my home decor, but it can be so expensive! Sometimes you just have to get creative with what you've got. Here are some of the ways I make my own wall art on a budget:

The first method that I use to make my own wall art pieces is to play around on Microsoft word. in the first picture, I just played around with some different word art and font options. I couldn't pass up turning this quote into some wall art! In the second picture, I just went on google images to find a picture of a marble background that I was happy with. I searched through some fonts until I found one that I thought matched the quote well. In the third picture, I played around with some word art again. I also browsed through google images again until I found a cute little cactus picture. The picture wasn't colored, so I opened it in paint and colored it that way. I like doing that because I can really customize the colors! You have a few options when it comes to turning your digital art into an actual art piece. You can just print it out with a regular printer, or you can send it to your local Walmart or CVS photo center and get it printed out that way! Just print them out and stick them in a frame!

The second method I use to make wall art is by using some stickers and scrapbook paper! You can get some plain cardstock or colored paper at Walmart or Target. It's super cheap! You can also do what I did and go to a craft store like Michaels. They have tons of different individual sheets of scrapbook paper and each one is less than a dollar. I absolutely loved the pizza paper! I knew I had to do something with it! You can pick up some alphabet stickers for pretty cheap at Walmart or target as well. The rest is up to you! Write out a quote that means a lot to you, or even just your name! It's SO quick and easy and its the perfect way to create some wall art on a budget. Something similar would easily go for $20 on Etsy! Side note: Framing any of the scrapbook paper without adding the stickers would have been super cute as well!

Lastly, I like to create wall art by framing coloring pages! This is pretty self explanatory, so I'll keep it short and sweet. Grab a coloring book from Walmart or the Dollar Store, color a page, and stick it in a frame! It works like a charm!

I hope that I could make your life a little easier by showing you how I make my home look amazing without spending a lot of money. If anyone wants a copy of one of the ones I created on my computer, don't hesitate to ask! Thanks for reading. Please give this post a like, leave a comment, and subscribe! :)

bottom of page