top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

What I Wear to the Gym

Being a lover of fashion, I get most of my motivation to get off my butt and go to the gym if I have something cute to wear when I go! I want to feel confident when I go to the gym. There are some days where I just throw something on and go, but I usually have a lot of fun picking out new gym outfits. I have been really proud of myself lately because I have been making it to the gym pretty often. I owe it all to fashion!

Please excuse the RBF, but this first outfit is all from Shein.com (as are most of the pieces in this post). I absolutely love the mesh cutouts in these leggings. They are perfect when you want to do a lot of cardio. The color block is so in right now and I think it's so cute. I originally bought this "Just Do it Later" t-shirt because I wasn't a fan of going to the gym, but I think it is kinda funny and ironic to wear it while killing a workout. I get so many weird looks when I wear this to the gym. I am also just wearing my black Nikes because they match with absolutely everything.

Again, this outfit is from Shein. The leggings actually come from a two piece set. Online, the set looks like a crop top and leggings, but the crop top is actually pretty much just a sports bra, so I threw this sweatshirt on too. Once again, love the color block look of the sweatshirt. I especially lobe black and white color block. It is a really light sweatshirt so if I wear it to the gym I don't get too hot. The leggings are also pretty thin and a tiny bit see through, so I have to be careful about what I wear under them. I love the tie-dye effect!

I am obsessed with all things army print, so I was all over these leggings from Shein. As you can see in the first picture, there is a white stripe down the side which I think is adorable. It also gives the illusion that your legs are longer, so that's a plus as well! The Nike t-shirt I am wearing was actually a thrift store find. I was pretty happy with it because at the time I was in need of some new shirts to wear to the gym. I will occassionally wear my Rocketdogs to the gym when I know I won't be doing anything involving cardio. I usually just stick to my Nikes, though.

These leggings from Shein have proven to be one of my favorite pairs to wear to the gym. Again, they have the mesh cutouts that are perfect for doing cardio. As you can see, most of my time at the gym is spent on the elliptical, so leggings like these are perfect for me. They are thin and breathable, but not see through. I recommend trying them out!

This pair of leggings from Marshalls is probably my favorite pair of workout bottoms that I own. I love the colors and the tie dye effect! They are so comfy and they fit like a glove. The t-shirt was a gift from my mom. It is kind of an inside joke so I love wearing it, but it is kind of annoying that I feel limited to wearing this shirt only on Fridays.

These outfits are what get me out of bed and onto a treadmill. I hope this post gave you some ideas of what to wear to the gym, or it got you thinking about what will motivate you to get to the gym more often. Thanks for reading! Please give it a like, leave a comment, and subscribe! :)

bottom of page