top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

What I Got for Christmas 2017

I know this post is a bit late, but I wanted to share all of the things I got for Christmas! I know a lot of people get money and gift cards for Christmas, so here's some ideas for what to do with your newfound wealth! Most of the things I got are still in stores, so if you are interested in getting anything for yourself, everything I could find will be linked throughout the post. If you are interested in anything from fashion to food, check out some of the gifts I got for Christmas!

FASHION

This first outfit was a gift from my friend Rachel. She knows me so well! I absolutely love matching sets. If you don't believe me, check out my blog post on my romper & two piece set collection. I love the colors in this and the flower details. It is very lightweight, airy, and comfortable. I don't know if I will be able to wait for spring/summer to wear this adorable outfit, so I might have to wear it on a night out sometime soon!

The next couple of clothing pieces I got for Christmas were from my mom and dad, as were the rest of the clothes in this post. They got me this grid patterned coat and chunky waffle knit sweater from Shein. I have been a huge fan of Shein since my very first blog post and I was so excited to receive these items! I have never actually gotten any winter items from Shein before, and I was really surprised by the amazing quality of the coat and sweater. They made such a cute outfit when paired together too!

This next outfit has these really cute mauve-colored corduroy pants from AE and this gorgeous pink faux fur coat from Shein. The pants are amazing, as are all of American Eagle's pants, but can we talk about the coat?? This coat is not everyone's cup of tea, I know. But I am obsessed with it! I feel so fancy when I wear it, and I think it jazzes up any outfit. I was once again super surprised with the quality from Shein. This coat is actually super warm!

This tie-dye sweater and mom jean combo is from American Eagle. The mauve color of the tie-dye is one of my favorite colors to wear. And I absolutely love the braid stitching at the shoulders! I have wanted these mom jeans from AE for a long time, but I was disappointed when they came because they didn't fit. These jeans run a little bit smaller than AE's other jeans, so I would definitely recommend getting a bigger size if you want these jeans. I am going to be taking them back and sizing up ASAP!

BATH, BODY, & BEAUTY

My favorite bath & body item has to be bath bombs. I was pleasantly surprised with the amazing bath bombs, bath fizzers, and bath melts I got for Christmas from my mom! This isn't even all of them, I couldn't help but use a few of them over the past couple of weeks. I also go the pink velvet cupcake collection from Avon from my mom. I love Avon's products and these smell absolutely delicious! My sister got me these really funny animal face masks from CVS. They are actually really hydrating and good for your skin, but make you look like an idiot at the same time.

I got a couple more beauty bits & bobs in my stocking. First, I got this little eye-shadow pallete from Sephora. I think the sparkly packaging is gorgeous and it has some really nice everyday colors in it. Again from Sephora, I got some moisturizing Sorbet and serum from Caudalie. I am really excited to use these products together! I also got some little hand sanitizers, some mini St Ives cleanser, and some Burts Bees lip balm that you can pick up at your local Walmart or Target. I really liked the idea of the little aromatherapy body washes from Bath & Body Works. They are made with natural oils which has to be great for your skin!

GAMES

It is not Christmas unless I receive some kind of game. I have been getting board games for Christmas since I can remember. The only thing is, the games are much more grown up now! I got this Spin the Shot game from my dad. This will be such a funny and fun game to play at parties and I am excited to try it out! The next game is called I Never Have... But I Will. I got it as a gift from my friend Julia. It is essentially a really crazy game of Never have I ever, and again I am excited to try this game out at parties!

FOOD & DRINK

The first little set of goodies I got was from my sister. She gave me this little themed gift of hot cocoa, tea, marshmallows, and a really nice travel mug. I was really happy to receive this gift because I have been really into drinking hot drinks over fall and winter. There's nothing better than drinking a cup of tea by the fire on a cold winter night! As you can see, most of these products are from Starbucks! My sister actually works at Starbucks so it's no surprise that that is where she chose to shop for these goodies!

The next set of goodies are just some of the things I got in my stocking. I am a much bigger fan of fruity candy canes than minty ones, so my mom stocked my stocking full of starburst and sweet tart flavored candy canes! It is probably going to take me until next Christmas to eat them all. I obviously also got lots of chocolate as well! I loved the idea of this mini skillet brownie! Hershey's kisses are one of my favorite candies, so I am beyond excited to make this yummy brownie on a night that I am craving something sweet!

I hope that everyone had a safe and happy holiday season! Thanks for reading!

bottom of page