top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

Teacher Chic

I am going to be a teacher one day and I REFUSE to be a boring one. I would love to show that to my future students first of all through the way I dress! I love patterned pants and shirts. I can't just wear a plain pair of pants and a plain shirt. It physically hurts me to not have something interesting and fun in my teaching outfit. Here's some of my favorite pieces I would wear in the classroom!

Not everyone is into the pattern on pattern trend, but I absolutely love it! I think that neither of these patterns are so intense that they look absolutely ridiculous together. The pants are from Shein and have the cutest grid pattern on them and they are super flattering. These are one of my favorite pairs of 'teacher pants' and they can go with so many different tops if you aren't into the pattern on pattern thing I have going here. I can't remember where the top is from but it is soo cute. I love anything with roses on it, and I have been loving pink lately. Its's sheer but not too sheer so you don't have to be worried you're showing too much skin at work. The shoes are just some black booties that I paired with every outfit in this post. I probably wouldn't wear them in the classroom, but I am on the lookout for some really cute and comfortable teacher appropriate shoes. If you know of any, please let me know!

This outfit was a little boring until I threw on this floral blazer from Wet Seal. How cute is it?? I absolutely love the fit of it and how the pattern is not too out there. You can still look super cute and put together with a blazer like this and I love that about this outfit. Under the blazer, I am just wearing a black cotton top tucked into some really cute tie up maroon pants from Charlotte Russe. I love these pants because you can tie them into a really cute bow around your waist to keep them secure and there is none of those uncomfortable buttons or clasps that you typically find on a pair of more professional pants. I love that this outfit is all plain neutral tones but it is still super fun and cute.

I really really love this outfit. Can you believe this shirt is from Walmart?? It is one of my favorite button ups in my closet, I love the aztec-y diamond pattern. I have it tucked into the same pants from the last picture but in black. I get so much wear out of these pants because they are so comfortable and cute, while still being simple and super versatile. I pair these pants with a bunch of my patterned tops and sometimes I throw on my black blazer too! I am wearing a pair of super cute round reading glasses in this picture because I wear them when I read so I will most likely be bringing them along with me to the classroom this semester!

I absolutely love themed earrings. I have earrings for all occasions! I have turkey earrings for Thanksgiving, conversation hearts earrings for Valentine's Day, and pizza earrings just to wear for fun! I just had to buy these school bus and apple earrings to wear when I teach. They are so cute and perfect for the classroom! I know the kids will get a kick out of them too. I actually bought these at the grange fair from a little booth but I am sure you can get similar earrings from Etsy or from another store! I also have a pair of rose gold apple earrings that I got from Claire's, so there's always that option too if you are looking for themed earrings!

I have so much fun putting outfits together for the classroom. I obviously have way more outfits than I put in this post, but I just included some of my favorite pieces. I personally love matching patterns or pretty colors with plain blacks and grays. I think it adds a little bit of fun to my work attire. I hope this post gave some of my fellow future educators some classroom outfit inspiration! I also hope I could help some non-teachers that maybe just nee some outfits to wear to work. Give it a like if you enjoyed!

Thanks for reading! :)

bottom of page