top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

Going Out

Do you ever wonder what the heck you are supposed to wear to parties or out to the bar? Here are some of the outfits I like to wear when I go out. I always like to look nice on a night out because I don't make it out of the house as often as I should. There is a mix of dressier and more casual outfits so there's a little something for everybody!

This first outfit is what I wore for my 21st birthday. I love this romper SOOO much. Can you believe I got it from Walmart??? I felt like I was the perfect amount of dressed up to go to a few bars with some friends. I paired the romper with some chunky heeled booties from Charlotte Russe. You can tell this photo was taken awhile ago cause my hair is like 5 inches longer! I will be turning 22 in a few months :)

This is the most recent going out photo that I've taken. Last week, we went out for Julia's (follow her on twitter & insta) 22nd birthday! We went to a local bar and had a blast! I wore a super simple outfit. I am actually dressed head to toe in clothes from Walmart (sorry I couldn't find any of them online-I got them in store)! I absolutely looove the skirt I wore for Julia's bday. It is super casual but it is kinda out there at the same time. I loved wearing it! Julia is actually dressed head to toe in my clothes! She is wearing my tie dye top from Shien and a pair of high waisted white jeans from Charlotte Russe! If your best friend doesn't shop in your closet, is she really your best friend??

This outfit is one of my favorites I have worn to go out. I wore this on my friend Rachel's 21st birthday. We went bar hopping at 2nd street in Harrisburg (which is incredible by the way). We had so much fun! I wore this lace up bodysuit from Forever21 with some ripped cropped jeans. I absolutely love the lace detail on the bodysuit and I think it dresses up a normal tank top. I paired this outfit with some open toed chunky heels from the Shoe Department. Normally I wouldn't get this dressed up to go to a bar but it was my best friend's 21st birthday!!

Please ignore the fact that we look crazy in this photo, but a few months ago my friend Rachel (follow her on twitter) and I went out to a local bar. We wanted to actually make an effort to look nice because we don't go out that often. My outfit is a romper from Shein that I threw some mom jeans over. This outfit was featured on my Rompers & Two Piece Outfits blog post last month. I just paired it with some white sandals. Rachel is wearing and off the shoulder striped top with some dark wash jeans. She paired her outfit with the cutest rusty brown booties and a bow tie choker. We may have been overdressed (especially because no one told us it was PJ night at the bar) but at least we had fun!

In reality you can wear whatever the heck you want when you go out. Just wear what you normally wear if that's what you wanna do. You don't have to treat going out to a bar or a party as a special occasion like I do (only because I do it so rarely). I hope I could give you some outfit inspiration either way!

Thanks for reading! :)

bottom of page