top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

Rompers & Two Piece Outfits

Rompers and two piece outfits are perfect for summer. They are such an easy thing to throw on and it makes it look like you spent a lot of time picking out an outfit. I have been wearing them sooo much this summer for all kinds of occassions. I love them so much so I thought I would write a little post about how I like to wear them/style them!

Here are a couple of my favorite two piece outfits from Shein. I definitely prefer two piece outfits to rompers because it is soooo much easier to pee (who wants to pee in the nude?) The first outfit is so cute and girly. In this photo, I paired it with some plain black sandals that I got years ago from Charlotte Russe. I love that the shorts have frills! Unfortunately, the shorts are too small for me, so I am selling them on my Poshmark! Check it out if you're interested. I was so happy that the top fit me. They made it so you can make it fit how you want it to by tying it in a knot. I love that! The second outfit was actually featured in my first blog post. I love it soo much. It's one of my favorite outfits in my whole closet! It fits me really well and it's really comfy. In this photo, I am just casually wearing the outfit but I could just as easily have popped on some heels and jewelry and dressed it up a little!

This photo of me and my friend Julia (follow her on Twitter and Instagram!) was taken in a target dressing room. I was ecstatic to find this matching top and bottom because mustard is one of my favorite colors to wear and I absolutely love floral print. We thought it was so cute that they made a romper in the same pattern so we just had to take a picture in them! I didn't end up buying the top but I bought the pants and wore them for Easter dinner!

Here's some pictures of a couple of my favorite rompers. The first romper is from Forever21. I absolutely loved it until I washed it and it shrunk. If they were still selling it I would have gone back on the site and snagged a bigger size but NOPE, I couldn't find it. If anyone's interested I am selling this romper on my Poshmark since it doesn't fit me anymore! It's so cute though, I loooove the halter neck and the tie dye print. The bralette I am wearing under it is also halter neck, and I threw on some sandals. The second romper has a bohemian feel to it. I love the tassels that hang down at your waist. The only bad thing I will say about this romper is that when it came in the mail the tassels were all ratty and tangled which was a total shame. I still love this romper though and I wore it to a party I hosted at my house (check out last week's blog post to see how my party turned out)!

The great thing about rompers and two piece outfits is that you can change them up a little. In the first photo, I threw a pair of thrifted mom jeans over my romper and it created this really cute bodysuit effect. I loved it until I had to pee: that was a nightmare. In the second outfit, I paired a top from a two piece outfit with some black ripped jeans. I love the way this outfit turned out and I loved wearing it! I definitely prefer wearing the two piece outfit pieces together, but this is a nice alternative for me if it's too cold to wear shorts.

Like I said, I absolutely love rompers and two piece outfits. I hope I could give you some inspiration for how to change them up a little bit and create more than one outfit out of them. I would love to see some of your favorite rompers/two piece outfits! Leave a comment/like if you enjoyed.

Thanks for reading! :)

bottom of page